Celebrating 11 years!

Standard

destination

In the not-so-distant future my wife and I will be celebrating 11 years of marriage.  Simply put- I’m really excited about it!  We never had the opportunity to go on a honeymoon due to military commitments and each year since then there has always been something happen that has prevented us from ever getting away for a little time to ourselves.  Only once in our marriage have we had the opportunity for it to be “just us” and that was only for one night while family watched the kids 5 years ago.

After a decade of waiting, we get to go away for a few days- sans kiddos!  Since I’m borderline paranoid about sharing personal information with the potential stalkers and burglars on the internet, I’ll avoid saying when and where for now.  I’ll share pics/posts about this trip after our return- but for now, just suffice it to say that I’m ecstatic and feeling incredibly blessed!

Leave a Reply

