Hope, Encourageent, and Clean Water

Standard

well

It’s official!  I have begun the process of making plans to travel to Tenali, India this fall to bring a message of hope and encouragement and to assist in providing clean water to villages that don’t have access to it.  Tenali is home to an organization that is taking care of orphans and widows that have been displaced due to HIV/AIDS, leprosy, and other diseases.  This is where I will be serving while there.

This organization is called Favour the Helpless.

From time to time I’ll post updates about the plans for this trip, including raising money to help provide wells with clean drinking water to villages that do not have access to clean water.

If you want more information on what I’ll be doing while I’m there and how you can help me change lives in India, please visit the GoFundMe site set up for this cause:  http://www.gofundme.com/810mls

Once the trip is complete, I’ll be posting about the trip, those that I meet, and the changes that are bound to happen in me during this entire process.  Will you join me in this journey?

Until the next update,
Blessings!

Leave a Reply

